The Eurovision 2024 semi-final running order in full - including Big 5 performances

Here is the running order for tonight’s Eurovision semi-final.

With the first round of Eurovision semi-finals now complete, tonight the final batch of countries will compete for a place in the final.

Following Tuesday’s live semi-final show, Moldova, Iceland, Australia, Poland and Azerbaijan are now out of the competition, with ten acts from tonight’s semi-final set to make it through to Saturday’s Grand Final.

Hide Ad
Nebulossa, who will represent Spain during Eurovision 2024, during semi-final rehearsals. Image: EBU/Alma BengtssonNebulossa, who will represent Spain during Eurovision 2024, during semi-final rehearsals. Image: EBU/Alma Bengtsson
Nebulossa, who will represent Spain during Eurovision 2024, during semi-final rehearsals. Image: EBU/Alma Bengtsson

There are 19 countries set to perform during the second semi-final, including Switzerland and Israel, both among this year’s favourites to win, as well as pre-qualified “Big Five” countries such as Spain, Italy and France.

Typically “Big Five” countries – made up of the UK, France, Germany, Italy and Spain – don’t need to perform during the semi-finals as they have already qualified for the Grand Final as the countries who make the biggest financial contributions to Eurovision each year.

However, this year all countries will perform throughout the two semi-finals – even if their place is already secured, such as last year’s winner Sweden.

Eurovision semi-final 2 running order

The second Eurovision semi-final will take place on Thursday, May 9. Broadcasting live on the BBC from 8pm, pre-qualified countries during this live show include Spain, France and Italy, with the following running order.

  1. Malta: Sarah Bonnici - Loop
  2. Albania : BESA - TITAN
  3. Greece: Marina Satti - ZARI
  4. Switzerland: Nemo - The Code
  5. Czechia: Aiko - Pedestal
  6. France: Slimane - Mon amour
  7. Austria: Kaleen - We Will Rave
  8. Denmark: SABA - SAND
  9. Armenia: LADANIVA - Jako
  10. Latvia: Dons - Hollow
  11. Spain: Nebulossa - ZORRA
  12. San Marino: MEGARA - 11:11
  13. Georgia: Nutsa Buzaladze - Firefighter
  14. Belgium: Mustii - Before The Party's Over
  15. Estonia: 5MIINUST x Puuluup - (nendest) narkootikumidest ei tea me (küll) midagi
  16. Italy: Angelina Mango - La Noia
  17. Israel: Eden Golan - Hurricane
  18. Norway: Gåte - Ulveham
  19. Netherlands: Joost Klein - Europapa

Not including Spain, Italy and France - which have already qualified - ten acts from the second semi-final will make it through to the Grand Final based on votes from the public.

Who has already performed during the semi-finals?

The first Eurovision semi-final took place on Tuesday, May 7, with 15 countries having competed to make the final.

The countries which performed during semi-final 1 include:

  • Cyprus: Silia Kapsis - Liar
  • Lithuania: Silvester Belt - Luktelk
  • Ireland: Bambie Thug - Doomsday Blue
  • United Kingdom: Olly Alexander - Dizzy
  • Ukraine: alyona alyona & Jerry Heil - Teresa & Maria
  • Poland: LUNA - The Tower
  • Croatia: Baby Lasagna - Rim Tim Tagi Dim
  • Iceland: Hera Björk - Scared of Heights
  • Germany: ISAAK - Always On The Run
  • Slovenia: Raiven - Veronika
  • Finland: Windows95man - No Rules!
  • Moldova: Natalia Barbu - In The Middle
  • Sweden: Marcus & Martinus - Unforgettable
  • Azerbaijan: FAHREE feat. Ilkin Dovlatov - Özünlə Apar
  • Australia: Electric Fields - One Milkali (One Blood)
  • Portugal: iolanda - Grito
  • Luxembourg: TALI - Fighter

Croatia’s entry Baby Lasagna has cemented his place as a possible Eurovision winner, while Ireland’s Bambie Thug broke the country’s curse and made it to the final for the first time since 2018.



Want to join the conversation? Please or to comment on this article.