What time is Tiger Woods teeing off at The Masters? Details for first-round times

Set your alarms, reminders or whatever for 3.34pm on Thursday as that’s when Tiger Woods tees off in his opening round in the 86th Masters.

The five-time winner, who is making a sensational return in the season’s opening major after his latest lengthy injury lay-off, has been paired with South African Louis Oosthuizen and Chile’s Joaquin Niemann.

They will set out just under three hours after Tom Watson makes his first appearance as an Honorary Starter along with Jack Nicklaus and Gary Player.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Sandy Lyle, the 1998 winner, is out with US Mid-Amateur champion Stewart Hagestad at 4.18pm, followed soon afterwards by Bob Macntyre in a group with 2011 winner Charl Schwartzel and St Andrews-based Amateur champion Laird Shepherd.

Tiger Woods during a practice round on Wednesday prior to The Masters at Augusta National Golf Club. Picture: Andrew Redington/Getty Images.

Full First-Round Tee Times

12:40pm Gary Player, Jack Nicklaus, Tom Watson (Honorary Starters)

1pm Jose Maria Olazabal, J. J. Spaun

1:11pm Mike Weir, Padraig Harrington, Austin Greaser (a)

1:22pm Larry Mize, Sepp Straka, Francesco Molinari

1:33pm Fred Couples, Garrick Higgo, Guido Migliozzi

1:44pm Vijay Singh, Ryan Palmer, K.H. Lee

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

1:55pm Min Woo Lee, Hudson Swafford, Cameron Young

2:06pm Stewart Cink, Brian Harman, Harry Higgs

2:17pm Zach Johnson, Si Woo Kim, Aaron Jarvis (a)

2:39pm Luke List, Matthew Wolff 32 Mackenzie Hughes

2:50pm Danny Willett, Jason Kokrak, Talor Gooch

3:01pm Max Homa, Kevin Na, Shane Lowry

3:12pm Kevin Kisner, Daniel Berger, Tommy Fleetwood

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

3:23pm Bryson DeChambeau, Cameron Smith, Paul Casey

3:34pm Tiger Woods, Louis Oosthuizen, Joaquin Niemann

3:45pm Hideki Matsuyama, Justin Thomas, James Piot (a)

3:56pm Adam Scott, Scottie Scheffler, Tony Finau

4:18pm Sandy Lyle, Stewart Hagestad (a)

4:29pm Lucas Glover, Erik van Rooyen, Cameron Champ

4:40pm Bernhard Langer, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Cameron Davis

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

4:51pm Charl Schwartzel, Robert MacIntyre, Laird Shepherd (a)

5:02pm Gary Woodland, Justin Rose, Takumi Kanaya

5:13pm Lee Westwood, Russell Henley, Corey Conners

5:24pm Patrick Reed, Seamus Power, Lucas Herbert

5:35pm Bubba Watson, Tom Hoge, Keita Nakajima (a)

5:57pm Marc Leishman, Webb Simpson, Sungjae Im

6:08pm Sergio Garcia, Thomas Pieters, Harold Varner III

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

6:19pm Abraham Ancer, Tyrrell Hatton, Sam Burns

6:30pm Dustin Johnson, Billy Horschel, Collin Morikawa

6:41pm Will Zalatoris, Patrick Cantlay, Jon Rahm

6:52pm Jordan Spieth, Viktor Hovland, Xander Schauffele

7:03pm Matthew Fitzpatrick, Brooks Koepka, Rory McIlroy

Read More
What channel is The Masters on? TV details for first 2022 major at Augusta

Get a year of unlimited access to all The Scotsman's sport coverage without the need for a full subscription. Expert analysis of the biggest games, exclusive interviews, live blogs, transfer news and 70 per cent fewer ads on Scotsman.com - all for less than £1 a week. Subscribe to us today



Want to join the conversation? Please or to comment on this article.