Teenage Fanclub Scotland dates 2020: how to get tickets to the band's Scottish shows

Scottish indie band Teenage Fanclub have announced a UK and European tour in support of their new album, ‘Endless Arcade’.

Taking place over November and December 2020, the tour includes four Scottish dates in Aberdeen, Inverness, Edinburgh, and Glasgow.

The tour dates will follow the release of the new album - out in October this year – the band’s first since 2016’s ‘Here’, and will also see them call into places like Leeds, Manchester, Sheffield, and Portsmouth.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

More details about the new album are set to be revealed in the coming months.

Teenage Fanclub in 2005 (Photo: Jo Hale/Getty Images)

“The five of us headed to Clouds Hill Recordings in Hamburg in late November last year and got stuck into doing what we like best – recording new songs,” said the band.

“It felt good to start 2020 with 13 new tunes in the bag. We’re currently busy assembling a selection of those into album form and putting the final gloss on the record.”

The full list of Teenage Fanclub UK and Ireland tour dates is as follows:

Nov 02: Aberdeen, Music Hall

Nov 03: Inverness, Ironworks

Nov 04: Edinburgh, Usher Hall

Nov 05: Glasgow, Barrowland

Nov 07: Leeds, Beckett’s

Nov 08: Manchester, Academy 2

Nov 09: Sheffield, Leadmill

Nov 11: Birmingham, Institute

Nov 12: Nottingham, Rock City

Nov 13: Bristol, Anson Rooms

Nov 14: Portsmouth, Wedgewood Rooms

Nov 16: Brighton, Chalk

Nov 17: London, Forum

Nov 19: Belfast, Empire Music Hall

Nov 20: Dublin, Academy

What might they play?

With a career that spans over 30 years, Teenage Fanclub certainly have a lot of material to pick from when assembling their setlists.

Teenage Fanclub classics like ‘The Concept’ and ‘Sparky’s Dream’ are sure to get an airing – as well as tracks from the new record – but what else might fans get to hear when the band step on stage?

According to setlist.fm, the “average” Teenage Fanclub setlist in 2019 looked like this:

- About You

- Start Again

- The Cabbage

- Everything Is Falling Apart

- Only With You

- Catholic Education

- Alcoholiday

- The Darkest Part of the Night

- Your Love Is the Place Where I Come From

- Planets

- Verisimilitude

- I Don't Want Control of You

- It's a Bad World

- Hold On

- I'm in Love

- My Uptight Life

- The Concept


- The Fall

- Everything Flows

How do I get tickets?

Tickets go on-sale on Friday 6th March at 9am via Gigs in Scotland and Ticketmaster.