Schools hockey: Four retained in U16 Performance squad

HLast week’s column inadvertently listed a Scottish girls’ under-16 squad as a national squad preparing for summer internationals. It was actually a development squad – a grade below the Performance squad from which selections will be made for the Scottish under-16 team.

The Performance squad includes four players from last year’s Scottish team – Kerry-Anne Hastings (Mary Erskine), Frances Lonergan (St Ninian’s), Jessica Ross (Morgan) and Catriona McLellan (George Watson’s College).

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

This season, Scotland will face Wales in Wrexham in April, Ireland in Belfast at the end of June, and England at Forthbank in early July.

Girls’ Under-16 Performance squad: Rowan Sinclair, Iona Armour, Kerry-Anne Hastings (all Mary Erskine), Millie Brown, Phoebe Crostwaite (both Fettes College), Lorna Cruickshank (George Heriot’s), Catriona McLellan, Eilidh Thomson (both George Watson’s College), Shona McNab (Firhill HS), Katie Hibbert (Robert Gordon’s College), Megan Inch, Christina Farrar (both Strathallan), Jessica Ross (Morgan Academy), Lorna Dagg (Earlston HS), Claire Hill, Gina Ramsay, Lucy Ramsay (all Kelso HS), Chloe Hardie (St Columba’s HS), Frances Lonergan (St Ninian’s HS), Zoe Sinclair (Wellington), Drew Berry, Molly Godfrey (both Glasgow School of Sport), Alice Sherwood, Flora Walker (both Hutchesons’ Grammar School), Fiona Burnet (St Aloysius), Katie Devlin, Anna Crawford (both High School of Glasgow), Rosie Shanks (Craigholme School).

Girls’ Under-16 Development squad: McKenzie Bell, Connie Lathe (both George Heriot’s), Marnie Davidson (George Watson’s College), Jenny Love (Mary Erskine), Amy White (North Berwick HS), Robyn Johnson (Kingussie High School), Anni Arthur (Strathallan), Kaie Robertson (Kilgraston), Morven Duff (Aberdeen Grammar), Frances Livera (St Margaret’s, Aberdeen), Janne Cavaroli (Galashiels Academy), Tamarra Cook (Kelso HS), Morven Cawthorn, Skye Shell (both Selkirk HS), Lucy Inglis (Earlston HS), Ellie Halliday, Morven McEwan (St Columba’s HS). Amy Arnott (Williamwood HS), Verity McDonald (Wellington), Susan Al-Haddad, Bethany Gallacher (both Glasgow Academy), Makenzie Brown (Kelvinside Academy), Briony Coyle, Lara Tomkins, Kirsty Forgie (all Hutchesons’ Grammar School), Naomi Simpson (High School of Glasgow), Bethany Gill (Central Newcastle HS).