What channel is the Scotland v Ireland match on? Six Nations TV details

Ireland are strong favourites when Scotland come to Dublin in the concluding match of both sides’ Six Nations campaign 2022.

The home side are chasing a Triple Crown and could nick the championship – or at least force the destination of the title all the way with leader France playing in the final game of the weekend.

Here's how to tune in...

Match details

Scotland centre Sam Johnson makes a break during the Guinness Six Nations match between Scotland and Ireland at Murrayfield on March 14, 2021. (Photo by Stu Forster/Getty Images)


Hide Ad

Who: Ireland v Scotland

What: Six Nations, matchday five

Where: Aviva Stadium, Dublin

When: 4.45pm, Saturday, March , 2022


Hide Ad
Ireland wing James Lowe and Scotland wing Sean Maitland compete at Murrayfield on March 14, 2021. (Photo by Stu Forster/Getty Images)

How to watch

The match will be shown on ITV with coverage beginning at 4pm ahead of kick-off 45 minutes later. The game can also be streamed on ITV Hub.

Coverage will also be carried on radio via BBC Radio Scotland Sportsound.


Hide Ad

Previous meetings?

Ireland and Scotland are very evenly matched historically. Of the 138 matches played, five have been drawn, and Ireland just hold the balance of the series 67-66.

Most recently Ireland have won six in a row, with Scotland’s last victory coming at Murrayfield in 2017. Prior to that Scotland were five without a win.



Hide Ad

Ireland: 15 Hugo Keenan (Leinster/UCD), 14 Andrew Conway (Munster/Garryowen), 13 Garry Ringrose (Leinster/UCD), 12 Bundee Aki (Connacht/Galwegians), 11 James Lowe (Leinster), 10 Johnny Sexton (Leinster/St Mary’s College) (c), 9 Jamison Gibson-Park (Leinster), 1 Cian Healy (Leinster/Clontarf), 2 Dan Sheehan (Leinster/Lansdowne), 3 Tadgh Furling (Leinster/Clontarf), 4 Tadgh Beirne (Munster/Lansdowne), 5 Iain Henderson (Ulster/Acacemy) 6 Caelan Doris (Leinster/St Mary’s College), 7 Josh van der Flier (Leinster/UCD), 8 Jack Conan (Leinster/Old Belvedere)Replacements: 16 Rob Herring (Ulster/Ballynahinch), 17 Dave Kilcoyne (Munster/UL Bohemians), 18 Finlay Bealham (Connacht/Buccaneers), 19 Kieran Treadwell (Ulster/Ballymena), 20 Peter O’Mahony (Munster/Cork Constitution), 21 Conor Murray (Munster/Garryowen), 22 Joey Carbery (Munster/Clontarf), 23 Robbie Henshaw (Leinster/Buccaneers)Scotland: 15 Stuart Hogg (Exeter Chiefs) (c), 14 Darcy Graham (Edinburgh Rugby), 13 Chris Harris (Gloucester Rugby), 12 Sam Johnson (Glasgow Warriors), 11 Kyle Steyn (Glasgow Warriors), 10 Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh Rugby), 9 Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors), 1 Pierre Schoeman (Edinburgh Rugby), 2 George Turner (Glasgow Warriors), 3 Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors), 4 Jonny Gray (Exeter Chiefs), 5 Grant Gilchrist (Edinburgh Rugby), 6 Rory Darge (Glasgow Warriors), 7 Hamish Watson (Edinburgh Rugby), 8 Matt Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors)Replacements: 16 Stuart McInally (Edinburgh Rugby), 17 Allan Dell (London Irish), 18 WP Nel (Edinburgh Rugby), 19 Sam Skinner (Exeter Chiefs), 20 Josh Bayliss (Bath Rugby), 21 Ben White (London Irish), 22 Finn Russell (Racing 92), 23 Mark Bennett (Edinburgh Rugby)


Ireland 1/8 (Various) Draw 50/1 (Boylesports) Scotland 13/2 (William Hill)

To celebrate the start of the Six Nations we're offering 30% off ALL new annual digital subscriptions to The Scotsman. Read Scotland's best rugby coverage, expert analysis and gain unlimited access to award-winning Scottish journalism. Subscribe today using code SIXNTS30.


Want to join the conversation? Please or to comment on this article.