Scotland v Russia: tickets, squad and TV schedule for Rugby World Cup 2019 match

Russia are the lowest ranked side in Pool A and Scotland will be looking to earn an easy victory over the Bears.

Scotland face Russia in the Rugby World Cup on October 9

Here's everything you need to know ahead of the all-European tie.

Read More

Read More
Scotland 36-9 Georgia: Scots sweep Georgians aside but injuries raise concerns a...

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

When is Scotland v Russia?

Scotland face Russia in the Rugby World Cup on October 9

Gregor Townsend's squad face Russia on Wednesday, October 9 at 11.15am - a full nine days after their encounter with Samoa.

Where can I watch or listen to it?

Those backing blue can either watch the game on STV or listen to the game on BBC Radio 5 live and 5 Live Sports Extra.

There will also be live text commentary on selected games on the BBC Sport app.

Where in Japan is the fixture and can I still get tickets for the match?

Scotland v Japan takes place at Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa in Fukuroi City.

Fans plotting a last minute trip to the Land of the Rising Sun can check availability of tickets at

Scotland starting XV

15. Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh) 14. Tommy Seymour (Glasgow Warriors) 13. Duncan Taylor (Saracens)12. Pete Horne (Glasgow Warriors) 11. Darcy Graham (Edinburgh) 10. Adam Hastings (Glasgow Warriors) 9. George Horne (Glasgow Warriors)1. Gordon Reid (Ayrshire Bulls) 2. George Turner (Glasgow Warriors) 3. Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors) 4. Scott Cummings (Glasgow Warriors) 5. Ben Toolis (Edinburgh) 6. John Barclay(Edinburgh) 7. Fraser Brown (Glasgow Warriors)8. Ryan Wilson (Glasgow Warriors)

Scotland squad


John Barclay Simon BerghanFraser BrownScott CummingsAllan DellZander FagersonGrant GilchristJonny GrayStuart McInally (Captain)Willem Nel Gordon ReidJamie RitchieBlade ThomsonBen ToolisGeorge TurnerHamish WatsonRyan WilsonOn standby: Magnus Bradbury


Darcy GrahamChris HarrisAdam HastingsStuart HoggGeorge HornePete HorneSam JohnsonBlair KinghornGreig LaidlawSean MaitlandAli PriceFinn RussellTommy SeymourDuncan Taylor

Russia squad


Azamat BitievAndrey GarbuzovKirill GotovtsevVictor GresevBogdan FedotkoVitaliy ZhivatovEvgeny MatveevAndrey PolivalovVladimir PodrezovEvgeny YelginStanislav SelskyNikita VavilinSergey ChernyshevTagir GadzhievRoman KhodinAndrei OstrikovValery MorozovAnton Sychev


Vasily Artemyev (Captain)Igor GalinovskyKirill GolosnitskyVasily DorofeevYuri KushnarevGerman DavydovDmitry PerovVladislav SozonovDmitry GerasimovRamil GaysinDenis SimplikevichVladimir OstroushkoSergey Yanyushkin.

Our Japan 2019 Rugby World Cup coverage is brought to you in association with Castle Water and on Twitter @CastleWaterLtd