Wimbledon draw 2022: When does it take place, are Andy Murray and Serena Williams seeded, when is Wimbledon?

Andy Murray will discover his first-round opponent for this year’s Championships at Wimbledon when the draw is made on Friday at 10am.

The 35-year-old Scot, who is currently ranked 51 in the world, is unseeded despite recent good form on grass courts, reaching the final of the Boss Open in Stuttgart earlier this month and defeating Nick Kyrgios and Stefanos Tsitsipas along the way.

Despite being a two-time former Wimbledon champion and a former world No 1, Wimbledon use the current rankings to make their seedings and, as a result, Murray falls outside the top 32 players, even with the exclusion of Russian and Belarussian players due to the Russia-led invasion of Ukraine.