WATCH: European Tour golfers form Content Committee in fun video

Five of the European Tour's top golfers have come together to poke fun at social media content in a new video.

Lee Westwood forms part of the five-man committee. Pic: Michael Gillen

Ahead of the 2019 season, which starts with the Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship, Lee Westwood, Thomas Bjorn, Henrik Stenson, Tommy Fleetwood and Eddie Pepperell are tasked with coming up with new ‘viral’ content to promote the Tour.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

In a fun clip, the self-appointed Content Committee discuss ideas such as ‘Glove Island’ and ‘Golfing on Ice’.