Scotland's Colin Montgomerie is the only man to win the PGA Championship three years running.

From Arnold Palmer to Rory McIlroy: 15 illustrious winners of the PGA Championship

The PGA Championship is the European Tour’s flagship event and has produced a stellar cast of winners, including Bernard Gallacher, Arnold Palmer, Seve Ballesteros, Colin Montgomerie and Rory McIlroy. The tournament takes place at Wentworth this week but we’ve had a deep dig through the archives to bring you 15 past champions.

There have been a few surprise winners too, including Scotland’s own Andrew Oldcorn and Scott Dummond.

Page 1 of 4