Where is Euro 2020? Host cities, countries and stadia where last 16 fixtures are being held

The 2020 European Championships is being played across 11 countries
Hampden is to host four fixtures at the European Championships (Getty Images)Hampden is to host four fixtures at the European Championships (Getty Images)
Hampden is to host four fixtures at the European Championships (Getty Images)

The group stages of Euro 2020 have concluded with Wales and England among those still vying for glory.

The tournament is like no other – and not just because of the coronavirus pandemic.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

For the first time in the European Championships’ 60 year history, the tournament is being played across the entire continent.


Here's everything you need to know.

Which countries and cities are hosting Euro 2020?

Uefa Euro 2020 is being held across the continent for the first time in the competition's 60-year history, with 11 host cities in all.

Glasgow and London are among the host cities, with Rome, Seville and Baku among the other host cities.

The following cities will all host fixtures:

Glasgow, London, Saint Petersburg, Munich, Rome, Amsterdam, Bucharest, Budapest, Copenhagen, Glasgow.

Which stadia are being used?

Hampden Park will of course be hosting two of Scotland’s group stage fixtures, while Wembley Stadium will host the semi-final and final of the tournament.

The following 11 stadia will all host fixtures at this summer’s tournament: Hampden Park, Wembley Stadium, Saint Petersburg Stadium, Baku Olympic Stadium, Allianz Arena, Stadio Olimpico, Johan Cruijff Arena, National Arena Bucharest, Puskás Aréna, Parken Stadium, Stadium La Cartuja Sevill

Which games are being played where?

Final and semi-finals, two round of 16 games, three group gamesLondon, England: Wembley Stadium (including Scotland vs England)

Six group games, one quarter-finalSaint Petersburg, Russia: Saint Petersburg Stadium

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Three group games, one quarter-finalBaku, Azerbaijan: Baku Olympic StadiumMunich, Germany: Football Arena MunichRome, Italy: Olimpico in Rome

Three group games, one round of 16 gameAmsterdam, Netherlands: Johan Cruijff ArenABucharest, Romania: National Arena BucharestBudapest, Hungary: Puskás ArénaCopenhagen, Denmark: Parken StadiumGlasgow, Scotland: Hampden ParkSeville, Spain: Stadium La Cartuja Sevilla