When is the Europa League quarter-final draw? Date, start time and how to watch the ceremony

The Europa League final takes place in Gdansk, Poland this year (Shutterstock)The Europa League final takes place in Gdansk, Poland this year (Shutterstock)
The Europa League final takes place in Gdansk, Poland this year (Shutterstock)
Rangers, Tottenham, Arsenal and Man untied could all feature in the last eight

Sixteen sides will vie for eight spots in the quarter final of the Europa League this Thursday.

Among them are Steven Gerrard’s Rangers.

The new Premiership championstie with Czech side Slavia Prague is poised at 1-1 going into the second leg, with the Ibrox club eyeing up their first quarter-final in the tournament since 2008.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Should they progress Premier League clubs Man United, Arsenal and Tottenham Hotspur are among the teams who could be awaiting them in the quarter-final, along with continental European giants Roma, AC Milan and Ajax.

Here’s everything you need to know about the last-eight draw.

When is the quarter-final draw?

The quarter-final draw takes place two days after the conclusion of the last-16 ties.

The ceremony will take place on Friday, March 19 at 12pm UK time following the conclusion of the Champions League draw.

When will the quarter-finals be played?

The first legs are scheduled to kick off on April 8, with the second legs to be played a week later on April 15.

When will the semi-final draw take place?

The semi-final draw will take place at the same March 19 ceremony.

The ‘home side’ for the final in Gdansk, Poland is also set to be decided at the event.

When are the semi-final and final?

The first legs of the semi-finals are scheduled to kick off on April 29 and May 6.

The final will be contested on May 26.

How to watch the Europa League draw

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

The draw will be streamed live for fans to witness the drama unfold from UEFA’s House of European Football.

Watch it live on BT Sport 2 and BT Sport 2 HD or via UEFA’s official website. Coverage for both the Champions League and Europa League starts from 10.45am

Which teams will be involved?

The winners of the following ties will feature in the Europa League quarter-final draw:

Slavia Praha (CZE) / Rangers (SCO)Ajax (NED) / Young Boys (SUI)Olympiacos (GRE) / Arsenal (ENG)Granada (ESP) / Molde (NOR)Manchester United (ENG) / AC Milan (ITA)Roma (ITA) / Shakhtar Donetsk (UKR)Dinamo Zagreb (CRO) / Tottenham (ENG)Dynamo Kyiv (UKR) / Villarreal (ESP)