Rangers last lifted the Scottish league trophy in 2011 when Walter Smith was manager.

Rangers' title win was 10 years in the making but what happened to Walter Smith's class of 2011?

It’s been a decade since Rangers last lifted the Scottish league title, but Steven Gerrard’s side will return the trophy to Ibrox after a ten year absence after clinching the championship.

Monday, 8th March 2021, 12:16 pm

The season has been remarkable on the home front and in Europe – and it’s not over yet.

Since kicking off with a win over Aberdeen at Pittodrie on the opening day, the disappointments have been few and far between as Steven Gerrard’s side marched to the title with an incredible defensive record and a long unbeaten run only blemished by St Mirren in the Betfred Cup quarter final.

Beating Aberdeen at Pittodrie twice in the same season has not happened in a while – ten years infact – the same season Rangers last won the trophy. Back then Allan McGregor was in goals and Steven Davis patrolled the midfield.

But who else was in the last Rangers side to lift the Premiership trophy, and where are they now?

We took a look back to Walter Smith and Ally McCoist’s squad of season 2010-11, and what’s happened since.

Get a year of unlimited access to all The Scotsman's sport coverage without the need for a full subscription. Expert analysis of the biggest games, exclusive interviews, live blogs, transfer news and 70 per cent fewer ads on Scotsman.com - all for less than £1 a week. Subscribe to us today.

Page 1 of 5