MSPs standing down from the Scottish Parliament.

Ruth Davidson, Jeane Freeman, Iain Gray: Every current MSP who is not standing for re-election in May

FMQs on Wednesday was the Scottish Parliament’s last scheduled business before the election in May.

By Conor Marlborough
Wednesday, 24th March 2021, 4:45 pm

While all 129 of Holyrood’s seats will be contested at this year’s ballot, more than a quarter of the current crop of MSPs are standing down – including high profile figures like Ruth Davidson, Iain Gray and Jeane Freeman.

Here is a brief overview of each of the members who are not seeking re-election.

A message from the Editor:

Thank you for reading this article. We're more reliant on your support than ever as the shift in consumer habits brought about by coronavirus impacts our advertisers.

If you haven't already, please consider supporting our trusted, fact-checked journalism by taking out a digital subscription.

Page 1 of 8