Labour line-up complete

LABOUR has completed its shadow ministerial team at Holyrood with positions for a further five MSPs.

The latest appointments include Dr Richard Simpson for health and Claire Baker for education, with James Kelly going to the justice brief.

Leader Iain Gray has also named Rhoda Grant as a spokeswoman for finance and infrastructure and Elaine Murray for rural affairs and environment. The latest junior appointments come just days after Mr Gray named the ten members of his shadow cabinet, with changes including Richard Baker moving from justice to take on the finance brief previously held by Andy Kerr, who was one of the party's high-profile casualties in the election.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Labour's deputy leader at Holyrood, Johann Lamont, takes over Mr Baker's justice role, while the widely respected Labour MSP Malcolm Chisholm takes on education and lifelong learning.