Scots students coach names squad for U20s clash

Scottish students rugby head coach David Ross has announced his squad for a match against Scotland Under-20s in January and an away game with French Students in March as part of a new programme to replace the previous Scottish Universities fixtures.

Squad: Forwards: G Robertson (Melrose RFC/Dundee University), K Cooney (Melrose RFC), C McConnachie (Aberdeen Grammar/Aberdeen University), C Arthur (Bigger RFC/Edinburgh University), A Dixon (Aberdeen Grammar/Aberdeen University), C Owenson (Watsonians RFC/Napier University), G Goatly (University of St Andrews), N Shannon (Aberdeen Grammar/Aberdeen University), M Cannon (University of St Andrews), G Jones (Boroughmuir/Edinburgh Univ), R Milne (Dundee HSFPs/Dundee College), R Hamilton (Glasgow Hawks), C Harvey (Glasgow Hawks/University of Strathclyde), C Ronald (Falkirk/Forth Valley College), CJ Osazuwa (Heriot's RFC/Edinburgh University), R Cessford (Dundee HSFPs/Edinburgh Univ), A Little (University of St Andrews), J Kynoch (Stew Mel RFC/Napier University), T McGuiness (Aberdeen Grammar/Aberdeen Univ), G Dunne (Robert Gordon's Univ), M Douglas (Aberdeen Grammar/Aberdeen Univ), D Browne (University of St Andrews). Backs: P Boyer (Glasgow Hawks), J Adams (Edinburgh Accies/Heriott Watt University), A Watt (Dunfermline/Telford College), E Millar (University of St Andrews), R Aitken (Watsonians/Edinburgh University), J Irvine (University of St Andrews), T Hiddleston (Dumfries/University of West of Scotland), S Wilson (Boroughmuir RFC/Napier University), M Hannay (University of St Andrews), F Lyle (Aberdeen Grammar/Aberdeen University), W Wardlaw (Howe of Fife RFC/Aberdeen University), S Sims (University of St Andrews), S Murchie (University of St Andrews), GYoung (Gala RFC/Stevenson College), G McGuire (Falkirk RFC/University of Stirling), L Matheson (Hillhead/Jordanhill/Glasgow Caledonian), S Coleman (Dundee HSFPs/University of St Andrews), A Grodynski (Boroughmuir RFC/Heriot Watt University), J Wright (Glasgow Hawks/Glasgow Univ), J Sole (Edinburgh Accies/Scottish Agricultural), R Guedroudj (Aberdeen Univ).