Scotland v Russia: tickets, squad and TV schedule for Rugby World Cup 2019 match

Scotland face Russia in the Rugby World Cup on October 9
Scotland face Russia in the Rugby World Cup on October 9
Share this article
Have your say

Russia are the lowest ranked side in Pool A and Scotland will be looking to earn an easy victory over the Bears.

Here's everything you need to know ahead of the all-European tie.

READ MORE: Scotland 36-9 Georgia: Scots sweep Georgians aside but injuries raise concerns ahead of Rugby World Cup

When is Scotland v Russia?

Gregor Townsend's squad face Russia on Wednesday, October 9 at 11.15am - a full nine days after their encounter with Samoa.

Where can I watch or listen to it?

Those backing blue can either watch the game on STV or listen to the game on BBC Radio 5 live and 5 Live Sports Extra.

There will also be live text commentary on selected games on the BBC Sport app.

Where in Japan is the fixture and can I still get tickets for the match?

Scotland v Japan takes place at Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa in Fukuroi City.

Fans plotting a last minute trip to the Land of the Rising Sun can check availability of tickets at

Scotland starting XV

15. Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh)
14. Tommy Seymour (Glasgow Warriors)
13. Duncan Taylor (Saracens)
12. Pete Horne (Glasgow Warriors)
11. Darcy Graham (Edinburgh)
10. Adam Hastings (Glasgow Warriors)
9. George Horne (Glasgow Warriors)
1. Gordon Reid (Ayrshire Bulls)
2. George Turner (Glasgow Warriors)
3. Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors)
4. Scott Cummings (Glasgow Warriors)
5. Ben Toolis (Edinburgh)
6. John Barclay(Edinburgh)
7. Fraser Brown (Glasgow Warriors)
8. Ryan Wilson (Glasgow Warriors)

Scotland squad


John Barclay
Simon Berghan
Fraser Brown
Scott Cummings
Allan Dell
Zander Fagerson
Grant Gilchrist
Jonny Gray
Stuart McInally (Captain)
Willem Nel
Gordon Reid
Jamie Ritchie
Blade Thomson
Ben Toolis
George Turner
Hamish Watson
Ryan Wilson
On standby: Magnus Bradbury


Darcy Graham
Chris Harris
Adam Hastings
Stuart Hogg
George Horne
Pete Horne
Sam Johnson
Blair Kinghorn
Greig Laidlaw
Sean Maitland
Ali Price
Finn Russell
Tommy Seymour
Duncan Taylor

Russia squad


Azamat Bitiev
Andrey Garbuzov
Kirill Gotovtsev
Victor Gresev
Bogdan Fedotko
Vitaliy Zhivatov
Evgeny Matveev
Andrey Polivalov
Vladimir Podrezov
Evgeny Yelgin
Stanislav Selsky
Nikita Vavilin
Sergey Chernyshev
Tagir Gadzhiev
Roman Khodin
Andrei Ostrikov
Valery Morozov
Anton Sychev


Vasily Artemyev (Captain)
Igor Galinovsky
Kirill Golosnitsky
Vasily Dorofeev
Yuri Kushnarev
German Davydov
Dmitry Perov
Vladislav Sozonov
Dmitry Gerasimov
Ramil Gaysin
Denis Simplikevich
Vladimir Ostroushko
Sergey Yanyushkin.

Our Japan 2019 Rugby World Cup coverage is brought to you in association with Castle Water and on Twitter @CastleWaterLtd