Rugby World Cup 2019: tickets, squad and TV schedule for Scotland v Samoa

Scotland face off against a physical Samoa in their second Pool A fixture
Scotland face off against a physical Samoa in their second Pool A fixture
Share this article

Scotland face Samoa later this month with Gregor Townsend's men favourites to come out on top.

The Scots will see this as a must-win fixture if they are to progress through a competitive Pool A.

Here's everything Scotland fans need to know before the match.

READ MORE: Scotland 36-9 Georgia: Scots sweep Georgians aside but injuries raise concerns ahead of Rugby World Cup

When is Scotland v Samoa?

Scotland's second fixture of the tournament takes place on Monday, September 30.

The action kicks off at 11.15am BST.

Where can I watch or listen to it?

Scotland-based viewers can catch every game of the Rugby World Cup, including Scotland v Samoa, on STV.

If you're working or travelling on the day of the fixture you can listen to live commentary of every fixture of the World Cup on BBC Radio 5 live and 5 Live Sports Extra.

There will be live text commentary on selected games on the BBC Sport website and app.

Where in Japan is the fixture and can I still get tickets for the match?

Scotland v Samoa takes place at the Kobe Misaki Stadium in Kobe, Japan.

Fans plotting a last minute trip to the Land of the Rising Sun can check availability of tickets at

Scotland squad


John Barclay
Simon Berghan
Fraser Brown
Scott Cummings
Allan Dell
Zander Fagerson
Grant Gilchrist
Jonny Gray
Stuart McInally (Captain)
Willem Nel
Gordon Reid
Jamie Ritchie
Blade Thomson
Ben Toolis
George Turner
Hamish Watson
Ryan Wilson
On standby: Magnus Bradbury


Darcy Graham
Chris Harris
Adam Hastings
Stuart Hogg
George Horne
Pete Horne
Sam Johnson
Blair Kinghorn
Greig Laidlaw
Sean Maitland
Ali Price
Finn Russell
Tommy Seymour
Duncan Taylor

Samoa squad


Michael Alaalatoa
Paul Alo-Emile
Afaesetiti Amosa
Piula Fa’asalele
TJ Ioane
Jack Lam
Seilala Lam
James Lay
Jordan Lay
Kane Le’aupepe
Motu Matu’u
Logovi’i Mulipola
Ray Niuia
Teofilo Paulo
Senio Toleafoa
Josh Tyrell
Chris Vui


AJ Alatimu
Ed Fidow
Kieron Fonotia
Rey Lee-Lo
Alapati Leiua
Scott Malolua
Melani Matavao
Tim Nanai-Williams
Tusi Pisi
Dwayne Polataivao
Ulupano Seuteni
Henry Taefu
Ahsee Tuala
Belgium Tuatagaloa

Our Japan 2019 Rugby World Cup coverage is brought to you in association with Castle Water and on Twitter @CastleWaterLtd