Rugby: New Zealand name unchanged line-up

Share this article
Have your say

New Zealand coach Steve Hansen has kept faith with the side that won the first Test against France last week by naming an unchanged starting line-up for the second match in Christchurch on Saturday.

The All Blacks ground out a rusty 23-13 win over the French in the opener of the three-match series at Eden Park in Auckland.

New Zealand team: 15 I Dagg, 14 B Smith, 13 C Smith, 12 M Nonu, 11 J Savea, 10 A Cruden, 9 A Smith, 8 K Read (captain), 7 S Cane, 6 L Messam, 5 B Retallick, 4 L Romano, 3 O Franks, 2 D Coles, 1 W Crockett. Replacements: 16 A Hore, 17 T Woodcock, 18 B Franks, 19 J Thrush, 20 V Vito, 21 P Weepu, 22 B Barrett, 23 R Ranger.