Celtic chief Peter Lawwell replaces Rangers MD on SPFL board

Celtic chief executive Peter Lawwell has been elected to serve on the board of the Scottish Professional Football League, replacing Rangers' Stewart Robertson.

Read More

Read More
Celtic to face AEK Athens if they see off Rosenborg in Champions League

Lawwell was one of six representatives chosen to represent the 42 member clubs at the SPFL annual general meeting at Hampden on Monday morning.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Alan Burrows of Motherwell and John Nelms of Dundee were the other two representatives chosen from the top flight, with Ann Budge and Les Gray joining Robertson in making way.

Celtic chief executive Peter Lawwell. Picture: John Devlin

Warren Hawke, Martin Ritchie and Iain Dougan were chosen from the lower leagues to serve on the board for the 2018-19 season alongside SPFL chief executive Neil Doncaster, chairman Murdoch MacLennan and independent non-executive director Karyn McCluskey.