Race to the final begins

Share this article
Have your say

THE two finalists in last year’s Pollock (Scotrans) Ltd Edinburgh Summer League are in the same qualifying group this year.

Joining Royal Burgess, bidding for a sixth straight title triumph, and Dalmahoy in Section A when the event gets under way this month are Prestonfield, Silverknowes, Duddingston and Liberton. Glencorse, the finalists three years ago, are in Section C along with Baberton, Royal Musselburgh, Broomieknowe, Kingsknowe and Torphin Hill.

This year’s semi-finals are scheduled for September 1 at Murrayfield and Ratho Park, with the final due to be played at Dalmahoy on September 15.