Hibee legends set for Hall of fame

Hibee legends Jimmy O’Rourke, Alan Rough and Eric Stevenson are to be inducted into the club’s Hall of Fame at a gala dinner along with John Fraser who will receive a lifetime achievement award after giving quarter of a century of service as a player and coach.

Stevenson, O’Rourke and Rough represent the 1960s, 70s and 80s 
respectively while fans have the chance to vote between Keith Wright, Mickey Weir, Darren Jackson and Gordon Hunter as their favourite player of the 1990s.

Sign up to our Football newsletter

Sign up to our Football newsletter

The voting will close on October 6 with the dinner being staged at Easter Road’s Forthview Suite on Friday, November 9.

Tickets for the gala event are priced at £75. Call 0131 656 7073/72 or email [email protected] for full details.