Four-man shortlist for PFA Scotland Player of the Year announced

Three Celtic players have been included in the four-man shortlist for the PFA Scotland Player of the Year award.

Scott Sinclair has been nominated for the SPFA Player of the Year award. Picture: John Devlin

Stuart Armstrong, Moussa Dembele and Scott Sinclair are all among the nominees, along with Aberdeen winger Jonny Hayes.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

It means Celtic skipper Scott Brown, a player many tipped to be included, will not win the award.

The reigning Player of the Year award winner is Leigh Griffiths. The Celtic striker won the individual honour after finishing top goalscorer in the 2015/16 Ladbrokes Premiership.

Dembele is the only player in contention for both awards after being named in the shortlist for the Young Player award also.

Read More

Read More
Scott Brown: I wasn't needed for Celtic to beat Rangers