Full list: Scottish Government cabinet members

The Scottish Government's new Cabinet. Picture: Neil Hanna
The Scottish Government's new Cabinet. Picture: Neil Hanna
Share this article
Have your say

The Scottish Government’s new Cabinet has today been announced by First Minister Nicola Sturgeon.

Here we list the full cabinet team and their Twitter accounts.

The full list of Cabinet appointments are:

First Minister, Nicola Sturgeon


Followers: 101, 143

Deputy First Minister and Cabinet Secretary for Finance, Constitution and Economy – John Swinney MSP


Followers: 22,865

Cabinet Secretary for Culture, Europe and External Affairs – Fiona Hyslop MSP


Followers: 10,957

Cabinet Secretary for Social Justice, Communities and Pensioners’ Rights – Alex Neil MSP


Followers: 10,052

Cabinet Secretary for Rural Affairs, Food and Environment – Richard Lochhead MSP


Followers: 9,684

Cabinet Secretary for Fair Work, Skills and Training – Roseanna Cunningham MSP


Followers: 8,750

Cabinet Secretary for Education and Lifelong Learning - Angela Constance MSP


Followers: 7,677

Cabinet Secretary for Infrastructure, Investment and Cities – Keith Brown MSP


Followers: 7,352

Cabinet Secretary for Health, Wellbeing and Sport – Shona Robison MSP


Followers: 6,704

Cabinet Secretary for Justice – Michael Matheson MSP


Followers: 4,566