Labour unveil new Holyrood shadow posts

LABOUR has completed the line-up of its shadow ministerial team with positions for a further five MSPs.

The latest appointments include Dr Richard Simpson for health and Claire Baker for education.

Others are James Kelly in the justice brief, Rhoda Grant for finance and infrastructure and Elaine Murray for rural affairs and environment.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Dave Stewart was appointed to the parliament's corporate body.

Last week, Labour's outgoing leader at Holyrood, Iain Gray, named the first 10 members of his shadow cabinet.

All of the appointments were made among returning MSPs, with no fresh faces on the front benches.

First Minister Alex Salmond announced his expanded cabinet team and junior ministers on Thursday and Friday.

The Liberal Democrats, reduced to five MSPs at the election on May 5, announced their mix of roles at the weekend, days after the Conservatives revealed their changes.