Mojo honours for three guitar heroes

A TRIO of guitar greats – Jimmy Page, Duane Eddy and Richard Thompson – were honoured last night for their inspirational contribution at a major music awards event.

The musicians were given recognition at the Mojo Honours ceremony in London. Other major winners included Kasabian and Richard Hawley, who took the best album prize for Truelove's Gutter.