DCSIMG

Local Events Search

powered by
www.wow247.co.uk
Search

The Matrix

The Matrix

Keanu's award is no stunt

ACTOR Keanu Reeves is to be honoured for his work in action movies at the upcoming World Stunt Awards.

The matrix revolutions

The matrix revolutions (15) ***

More top stories

The Matrix Revolutions

The Matrix Revolutions (15) **

Another thing

‘EVERYTHING that has a beginning has an end.’ So says The Matrix Revolutions’ tag-line. And many cinema fans around the world will confess to being glad that they do. The final part of The Matrix trilogy was released in synchronisation around the world yesterday. This conclusion should mean an end to the trilogy’s hype and, after the baffling existential pondering in The Matrix Reloaded, audiences might actually find out what the Wachowski brothers were trying to communicate in their films.

Matrix's movie-marketing revolution

AT 6am today in Los Angeles, 9am in New York, 2pm in London, 5pm in Moscow, 10pm in Beijing and 11pm in Tokyo, film fans can sit together for the world’s first globally-synchronised film release.

The Matrix Revolutions

The Matrix Revolutions **

Boys planned Matrix-inspired massacre

THREE teenagers obsessed with the Matrix films were arrested with an arsenal of weapons which police say they were about to use for slaughtering "as many people as possible".

We're up to our old Animatrix

Just when you thought it was safe to take the red/blue pill, the Wachowski Brothers - creators of The Matrix trilogy - are back in the world of false realities with the DVD release of The Animatrix on Monday.

The Matrix won't make you a killer

AS The Matrix: Reloaded opens across the globe, three people accused of murder in the United States have named its predecessor as a causal factor in their violent crimes.

Deep as a Matrix

Matrix Reloaded (15)

Wachowskis' matrix of the trade

Take the blue pill: the story ends, you wake up in your bed and believe whatever you want to believe. Take the red pill: you stay in Wonderland and I show you how deep the rabbit-hole goes.

Keanu braves wet to shine at Matrix

HOLLYWOOD heart-throb Keanu Reeves braved a downpour to treat thousands of screaming fans to a mammoth walkabout at the UK premiere of his latest blockbuster, The Matrix: Reloaded.

Infogrames pins hopes on Matrix game

EUROPE’S leading video game maker Infogrames, which is changing its name to Atari, needs a buoyant run by its hotly anticipated Enter the Matrix game to avert a looming debt crisis, according to analysts.

Fans blame murders on The Matrix

ON THE day the much-hyped sci-fi thriller, The Matrix Reloaded, became the most lucrative film in United States history, its makers were forced yesterday to confront the less palatable news that their creation has been linked to a series of murders by obsessive fans.

Page 1 of 1

 
 

Back to the top of the page