By-election result could herald major shake-up in leadership at city council

VOTERS went to the polls yesterday in a crucial by-election that could lead to a fundamental shift in the leadership of the coalition which runs Aberdeen City Council.

The vote for a new councillor to represent the Dyce, Bucksburn and Dane